The Boy in the Window (ESPN Video)

I was looking for pictures of Klebold and Harris and came across an odd video titled, “The Boy in the Window.” It showed Patrick Ireland being rescued from the second floor library of the high school. What makes the video odd is that there is clearly something wrong with Patrick; but there is no commentary or caption that might explain exactly what. Today, I listened to the section of the audiobook (COLUMBINE by Dave Cullen; narrated by Don Leslie) about “The Boy in the Window.” Now I know what is wrong. And no, I’m not going to tell you; but suffice it to say that I was in the car and I had to pull over. The video and the audio combined in my mind and I was staggered by the impact. And crying.

The Boy in the Window (ESPN Video)

Leave a Reply

