A Response to Daniela Hurezanu’s Article

Book Expo’s Sorry Turn

I deliberated as to whether or not to respond to Daniela Hurezanu’s article. It really doesn’t deserve the dignity of a response; but I couldn’t resist. I commented. Or at least I tried to. Unfortunately the site was “unable to receive my comment at this time” and it just returns me to the article with a new validation question. Maybe the site’s servers aren’t scalable/can’t handle the influx of responses. Maybe they’ve closed the thread already. Whatever. I am disinclined to sit around all day and wait for their Comments System to come back up. So, for my followers, here are my brief comments:

A Response to Daniela Hurezanu’s Article

Clearly, you were not at the Book Blogger Convention. Admittedly, your article does not claim that you had attended; but to comment on the nature of the Convention, its participants and practice intimates that you were at least familiar with it. If you were though, there is no way you could have written the last paragraph of your piece. Before you write about a topic, you should do your homework. Generalizations, especially ill-informed ones, deny your credibility as a writer.

Some Helpful Hints:
Look up the term “Mommy Blogger” and use the term in a sentence correctly;
Interview publishers, authors, bloggers and blog readers to determine why blogging is an efficacious promotional factor;
Investigate the roles that promotional bloggers have in expanding the reach beyond the already converted.

Hmm, maybe I should write the article. I’m more qualified than Ms Hurezanu. I was actually there.

Leave a Reply

