WWW Wednesdays

WWW Wednesday

 WWW Wednesdays is a bookish meme originating with “Should Be Reading.”

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions: 

  • What are you currently reading? 

I am still reading The Improper Life of Bezellia Grove (by Susan Gregg Gilmore!) For some reason, this past week, I’ve had difficulty carving out time to read and it’s been frustrating! When I don’t read, I can feel myself getting a case of the stupids :-/ 

I did however, catch up on my reading of A Distant Mirror: The Calamitous 14th Century (by Barbara Tuchman;) but I’ve made no progress at all on In the Garden of Beasts by Erik Larson 😦 

  • What did you recently finish reading? 

I did manage to squeeze in The The Walking Dead #2: Miles Behind Us (by Robert Kirkman,Charlie Adlard and, Cliff Rathburn.)  It’s a graphic novel focusing on the survival of a small group of people outside of Atlanta, Georgia, in the wake of a zombie plague. It’s black-and-white and some of the panels are rather artless; but the story line, with its elements of hope and strong-willed characters is rather appealing. 

  • What do you think you’ll read next?

I think I might skip down my list (see yesterday’s post, Ten on Tuesday) and hit either Lamb (by Bonnie Nazdam) before it too expires or; A Very Bad Beginning (A Series if Unfortunate Events #1; by Lemony Snicket) to get moving on the What’s in a Name? 4 Challenge

Let’s see how this week goes :-/

Leave a Reply

