Ten on Tuesday: 01/31/2012

I swear by this time next week, The Unit will have disappeared from this list! The first time I read it, it only took me five hours; but for whatever reason, mostly Real Life laying claim to my print reading hours, I’ve had this for nine weeks! I’m also way 4 books/5% behind pace in my goal for reading 144 books this year. I should probably cut down on my internet time, ya think?

  1. The Unit (by Ninni Holmqvist)
  2. Hater (The Hater Trilogy, Book #1; by David Moody; narrated by Gerard Doyle)
  3. Quantum of Solace (Bond Novel #8; by Ian Fleming; narrated by Simon Vance)
  4. The Blind Assassin (by Margaret Atwood)
  5. Alias Grace (by Margaret Atwood)
  6. Emma (by Jane Austen)
  7. The Captive Bride (by Johanna Lindsay)
  8. Enough About Love (by Herve LeTellier)
  9. Something Borrowed (by Emily Griffin)
  10. The Kite Runner (by Khaled Hosseini)

Blind Assassin and Alias Grace made it back on the list. I had this idea that I was going to have blog posts centered around a theme of sorts every month and Margaret Atwood was slated for January. When I realized that I was crunched for time, I was going to forsake them yet again in favor of some Romance titles for February. But instead, I’ve decided to read more Atwood. I can do that you know (change my mind) because it’s my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

