Ten On Tuesday: 02/28/2012

This whole getting-my-act-together is seriously eating into my reading and blogging time! Instead of reading, I’ve been working on My Future Self projects and most of my blogging reflects that.  This past week, I managed to listen to the first five shorts in the Bond short story collection, Quantum of Solace (by Ian Fleming; narrated by Simon Vance.) Theoretically, the eponymous film is based on these stories, though it appeared mostly to be based on “For Your Eyes Only.” I’m still plugging away at The Blind Assassin (by Margaret Atwood) and am about 75% of the way through Duchess in Love (The Duchess Quartet, Book #1; by Eloisa James; narrated by Justine Eyre.) 

  1. The Blind Assassin (by Margaret Atwood)
  2. Duchess in Love (The Duchess Quartet, Book #1; by Eloisa James; narrated by Justine Eyre)
  3. “Murders on the Rue Morgue” (by Edgar Allan Poe)
  4. Julius Caeser (by William Shakespeare; performed by a full cast)
  5. Something Borrowed (by Emily Griffin)
  6. Alias Grace (by Margaret Atwood)
  7. The Ghosts of Belfast (Jack Lennon Novels, Book #1; by Stuart Neville; narrated by Gerard Doyle)
  8. Emma (by Jane Austen)
  9. Enough About Love (by Herve LeTellier)
  10. The Kite Runner (by Khaled Hosseini)

Interestingly, I seem to now include blogging as a part of my reading routine and I’ve noticed that there seem to b more book blogs than ever before. I wonder, if, in fifty years, some McLuhan type will remark on the evolution of the reader/bogger/critic…

Leave a Reply

