It is with bitter irony that the Girl Scouts sell their cookies right before Lent starts every year! Yes, I know I could freeze the cookies for later consumption; but who are we kidding? They are expensive, but addictive. Snacking overall is the hardest part of changing up the diet routine because let’s face it: Between celery and Tagalongs, the Girl Scouts are pushing the crack of the cookie world!

I can’t blame the GSUSA for it all though. Off camera, there are two cakes! It’s hard t resist when these foods are in residence in the house; but these things were brought into my house without my consent and so I must fight temptation every day. Sometimes I win and sometimes I don’t. 

So far, snacking, or rather fighting it, has been the biggest challenge in the My Future Self: Head to Toe project so far.

Leave a Reply

